GENERAL NOTICE TO CONTROL OR ERADICATE NOXIOUS WEEDS Notice is hereby given this 7th day of May, 2021, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 18.83, Subdivision 1 (2009), that all persons in Chippewa County, Minnesota, shall control or eradicate all noxious weeds on land they occupy or are required to maintain. Control or eradication may be accomplished by any lawful method, but the method(s) applied may need to be repeated in order to prevent the spread of viable noxious weed seeds and other propagating parts to other lands. Failure to comply with the general notice may mean that an individual notice, Minnesota Statutes, Section 18.83, Subdivision 2 (2009), will be issued. An individual notice may be appealed within two working days of receipt to the appeal committee in the county where the land is located. Failure to comply with an individual notice will mean that the inspector having jurisdiction may either hire the work done or seek a misdemeanor charge against the person(s) who failed to comply. If the work is hired done by the inspector, the cost can be placed as a tax upon the land and collected as other real estate taxes are collected. You may obtain a list of the plants that are designated noxious and the members of the appeal committee from your County Agricultural Inspector. You can also obtain this information from your Local Weed Inspectors. Local Weed Inspectors include the township supervisors, city mayors or their appointed assistants. More information regarding the statewide listed noxious weeds*, the MN Noxious Weed Law and a list of County Agricultural Inspectors can be obtained from the Minnesota Department of Agriculture’s Web Site by visiting:, or Chippewa County’s website * In addition to the statewide listed noxious weeds provided by the Minnesota Department of Agriculture, velvetleaf, Abutilon theophrasti Medik., common cocklebur, and common sunflower, Helianthus annus L., have been approved for listing by the county board of commissioners as County-Listed Noxious Weeds in Chippewa County as permitted by Minnesota Statutes §18.79, Subds. 13 and 14. Contact your county agricultural inspector for more information regarding County Noxious Weeds. By order of the Township and City Weed Inspector Big Bend Township Tim Kanten Robert Blom Jason Lee Lone Tree Township Ralph Thissen Chad Gunter Cory Erickson Tunsberg Township David Arends Jeff Feuerhelm Jim Nordstrom Crate Township Bill Luschen Stan Harms Dean Jansen Louriston Township Scott Ruiter James Schmaedeka Jeremy Lundberg Woods Township Gordon Molenaar Daryl Hillers Bill Osterbauer Grace Township Ronald Claussen Tim Jansen Cody Bosch Mandt Township Marcus Goldenstein Mark Morlock Erick Meyer Clara City Gary Nelson, Mayor Granite Falls Township Rheiderland Township Ardell Waller Jon Baker Keith Sandberg Marlin Ammermann Donald Grussing Lane Schwitters Havelock Township Joshua Koenen Ron Abel Monica Engen Rosewood Township Kyle Kranz Kris Rodeberg Richard Koopman Kragero Township Robert Nielsen Matt Norby Keith Dalen Sparta Township Doug Norman Richard Enevoldsen Mark Dahl Leenthrop Township Wayne Formo Toby Sunderland Steven Sederstrom Stoneham Township Tom Pieper Loren Gosseling John Bristle Maynard Richard Groothuis, Mayor Milan Ron Anderson, Mayor Montevideo Erich Winter, Mayor Watson Todd Tongen, Mayor Chippewa County Board of Commissioners David Nordaune Matt Gilbertson Candice Jaenisch Bill Pauling David Lieser Josh Macziewski Chippewa County Agriculture/Drainage Inspector Department 320-269-7447


Practical Docs > Common > Other > Preview
1 Pages 0 Downloads 52 Views 3.0 Score
Tips: If the document is garbled or fails to read, please download the document
Uploaded by admin on 2022-04-28 01:36:05
You can enter 255 characters
What is my domain?( )
  • No comments yet