WREXHAM GLYNDŴR UNIVERSITY - ACADEMIC YEAR 2021/22 The University operates within a two semester framework. Each semester consists of allocated weeks for teaching and University examinations and reflects the weeks when students are usually expected to be attending classes or engaged in other direct contact learning hours. This is then followed by block weeks for assessment board processes to determine students’ progression and award outcomes. Not all students or staff will have direct teaching during the summer period, which may be for teaching, assessment, dissertations or holidays, depending on the programme. Students at partner institutions should refer to their local provider for details of the academic year. Semester One Monday 20 September 2021 Semester Two Monday 31 January 2022 Summer Period Monday 4 July 2022 to Friday 28 January 2022 to Friday 1 July 2022 to Friday 16 September 2022 BANK HOLIDAYS AND CLOSURE DATES Bank Holiday Bank Holiday Bank Holiday Good Friday Easter Monday University Closed Early May Bank Holiday Spring Bank Holiday Diamond Jubilee Bank Holiday Summer Bank Holiday Monday 27 December 2021 Tuesday 28 December 2021 Monday 3 January 2022 Friday 15 April 2022 Monday 18 April 2022 Tuesday 19 April 2022 Monday 2 May 2022 Thursday 2 June 2022 Friday 3 June 2022 Monday 29 August 2022 Christmas Students will have a three week Christmas Break from Monday 20 December 2021 to Friday 7 January 2022. This is designated as vacation time for students. The University will close for business on Friday 24 December 2021 and re-open on Tuesday 4 January 2022. Staff are not required to take annual leave to cover this closure time. Easter & Spring Break Students will have a two week fixed spring break from Monday 11 April 2022 to Friday 22 April 2022. The University will observe the Good Friday and Easter Monday Bank Holiday weekend, close for business on Thursday 14 April 2022 and re-open on Wednesday April 20 2022. Staff are not required to take annual leave to cover this closure time. 2021/22 Academic Year Calendar This calendar is a framework and students should refer to their programme timetables for details Week number 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 Week commencing 02-Aug-21 09-Aug-21 16-Aug-21 23-Aug-21 30-Aug-21 06-Sep-21 13-Sep-21 20-Sep-21 27-Sep-21 04-Oct-21 11-Oct-21 18-Oct-21 25-Oct-21 01-Nov-21 08-Nov-21 15-Nov-21 22-Nov-21 29-Nov-21 06-Dec-21 13-Dec-21 20-Dec-21 27-Dec-21 03-Jan-22 10-Jan-22 17-Jan-22 24-Jan-22 31-Jan-22 07-Feb-22 14-Feb-22 21-Feb-22 28-Feb-22 07-Mar-22 14-Mar-22 21-Mar-22 28-Mar-22 04-Apr-22 11-Apr-22 18-Apr-22 25-Apr-22 02-May-22 09-May-22 16-May-22 23-May-22 30-May-22 06-Jun-22 13-Jun-22 20-Jun-22 27-Jun-22 04-Jul-22 11-Jul-22 Postgraduate Teaching (Full-Time September Intake) Academic Administration (for staff information only) Welcome Week - New students Learning weeks - Returning students Learning weeks Learning weeks Learning weeks Enrichment week Learning weeks Learning weeks Learning weeks Learning weeks Learning weeks Learning weeks Learning weeks Welcome Week - New students Learning weeks - Returning students Learning weeks Learning weeks Learning weeks Enrichment week Learning weeks Learning weeks Learning weeks Learning weeks Learning weeks Learning weeks Learning weeks resits/resubmission date Marking Marking Assessment boards Assessment boards/results Planning and preparation Welcome Week Semester 1 Semester 1 Semester 1 Semester 1 Graduation Semester 1 Semester 1 Semester 1 Semester 1 Semester 1 Semester 1 Semester 1 Christmas Holiday Christmas Holiday Christmas closure Learning weeks Learning weeks Learning Week/central exams Learning Weeks Learning Weeks Learning Weeks Learning Weeks Learning Weeks Learning Weeks Learning Weeks Learning Weeks Learning Weeks Learning Weeks Learning weeks Learning weeks Learning Week /central exams Learning Weeks Learning Weeks Learning Weeks Learning Weeks Learning Weeks Learning Weeks Learning Weeks Learning Weeks Learning Weeks Learning Weeks Semester 1 Semester 1 Central exams/Marking Marking/semester 2 Marking/semester 2 Assessment Boards/ Semester 2 Assessment Boards/ Semester 2 Semester 2 Semester 2 Semester 2 Semester 2 Semester 2 Semester 2 Spring break (Easter Sunday 17th April) Spring break (Easter Sunday 17th April) Learning Weeks Learning Weeks Learning Weeks Learning Week/central e

docxDoc Academic-Calendar-2021-22

Practical Docs > Common > Other > Preview
2 Pages 0 Downloads 27 Views 3.0 Score
Tips: If the document is garbled or fails to read, please download the document
Academic-Calendar-2021-22 Page 1 Academic-Calendar-2021-22 Page 2
Uploaded by admin on 2022-04-17 01:29:07
Rate
You can enter 255 characters
What is my domain?( answer:www.45doc.com )
comments
  • No comments yet